Friday, September 25, 2015

Banned Books Giveaway Hop

For my banned books giveaway, I'm giving away a copy of Gossip Girl. I read the Gossip Girl books when I was a teen, and my friends and I devoured each one after it came out. The glitzy atmosphere of the books was part of my inspiration behind The Secret Diamond Sisters -- although I aimed to have the three sisters in The Secret Diamond Sisters more relatable to the reader by having them come from a less privileged background.

Be sure to visit for a list of everyone else participating in the giveaway!


"Welcome to New York City's Upper East Side, where my friends and I live and go to school and play and sleep - sometimes with each other. We're smart, we've inherited classic good looks, and we know how to party. It's a luxe life, but someone's got to live it."

The Gossip Girl series is the ultimate in glamour and cool - set in New York's glamorous Upper East Side the narrative follows the thrills and spills ( with Jimmy Choo shoes and shopping at Barneys mixed in along the way) of its richest and most beautiful teenage residents.

Why it's banned (taken from B& Where do we even start with Gossip Girl? Between its morally ambiguous, hard-partying characters and its frank descriptions of recreational drug use and sex, it’s no wonder these books make parents want to lock their teens inside until they turn 30. Of course, that’s also exactly why we all wanted to read them when we were 16.


Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Pre-order Diamonds are Forever & receive an exclusive Swag Pack!

Hey everyone!

Who all is excited for the upcoming release of Diamonds are Forever, the newest and final book in The Secret Diamond Sisters trilogy? I know I can't wait to share it with everyone!

In anticipation of the release, I'm offering an exclusive swag pack to US residents who pre-order Diamonds are Forever before October 27, 2015! The swag pack comes with a bookmark, lip balm, a Secret Diamond Sisters button, and Secret Diamond Sisters sticker. To claim your swag pack, fill out the Google Doc form

You can pre-order your copy of Diamonds are Forever at any of the following book seller sites:

And if you've already pre-ordered Diamonds are Forever, or purchased a copy from a bookseller in your city, don't worry, you can still claim your swag pack! Just fill out the above form with the order information found on your receipt or invoice, it's that simple. :D

Thank you to everyone who has followed Savannah, Courtney, and Peyton's adventures in the Diamond Sisters series! There will be many more exciting events happening in the coming weeks so keep an eye out for more newsletters and blog posts to come as we get closer to release day!


Releasing: October 27, 2015
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Series: The Secret Diamond Sisters #3

It's cold outside, but the drama is hot!

The Diamond sisters jet to the mountains for spring break, and Savannah's flirt-mance with an international pop star heats up as her pursuit of stardom succeeds. But is this romance meant to be, or has the right guy been in front of her all along? Meanwhile, Courtney takes the next step with her secret boyfriend—and future stepbrother—and as their parents' wedding approaches, the pressure's on to reveal their relationship.

Peyton's figuring out a plan for her future, but she still feels guilty about getting her former bodyguard fired and wonders if she can get over him in the arms of someone else. But the biggest bombshell will change everything once again, because Madison's ready to tell the huge secret she's uncovered. And with the boy who betrayed her but who could be the love of her life fighting for his own life, she might need the Diamond sisters more than ever.

Friday, September 4, 2015

Free Book Friday Giveaway: The Fires of Calderon by Lindsay Cummings

My Free Book Friday this week will be the paperback of The Fires of Calderon, book #1 in The Balance Keepers series by Lindsay Cummings to celebrate its release on Tuesday, September 9, 2015!

About The Fires of Calderon

The first book in an epic middle grade fantasy adventure series that takes place in an underground society at the center of the earth. Packed with action, humor, magic, and mystery.

After following a mysterious map into the woods and then under the woods, eleven-year-old Albert Flynn learns he’s a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for fixing problems in three underground Realms at the Core of the earth. His new job is important; if the realms fall out of balance, the world above could be in great danger.

Albert and his Balance Keeper teammates Birdie and Leroy arrive in the Core not a moment too soon. There’s an Imbalance in the Calderon Realm and it’s threatening to bury Albert’s hometown of New York City in a mountain of ash.

The three must train hard completing mental and physical challenges, but above all, they must harness the power of their Tiles—unique superpowers given to each Balance Keeper. So far, Albert’s mastered the art of not mastering his Tile....

With the situation in Calderon growing worse every day, can Albert, Leroy, and Birdie restore balance before New York is destroyed forever? Will Albert master his Tile before it’s too late?

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, The Unwanteds, and the classic Journey to the Center of the Earth.

Add to Goodreads

Friday, August 28, 2015

Free Book Friday Giveaway: Air Awakens by Elise Kova

Happy Friday! Today, I’ll be giving away Air Awakens by Elise Kova. I love Air Awakens! It's Phantom of the Opera meets Cinderella in a wonderfully crafted world created by debut author Elise Kova. Vhalla is a strong, relatable heroine, and the love story is beautiful, slow build that readers will root for. I also loved seeing Vhalla go from an everyday library apprentice to discovering that she's a powerful sorcerer. Elise Kova also writes incredibly detailed action scenes that will leave you turning the pages needing to know what happens next. I can't wait to see what happens in the rest of the series!

About Air Awakens
 A library apprentice, a sorcerer prince, and an unbreakable magic bond...

The Solaris Empire is one conquest away from uniting the continent, and the rare elemental magic sleeping in seventeen-year-old library apprentice Vhalla Yarl could shift the tides of war.

Vhalla has always been taught to fear the Tower of Sorcerers, a mysterious magic society, and has been happy in her quiet world of books. But after she unknowingly saves the life of one of the most powerful sorcerers of them all—the Crown Prince Aldrik—she finds herself enticed into his world. Now she must decide her future: Embrace her sorcery and leave the life she’s known, or eradicate her magic and remain as she’s always been. And with powerful forces lurking in the shadows, Vhalla’s indecision could cost her more than she ever imagined.

Add to Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 21, 2015

Free Book Friday Giveaway: Never, Always, Sometimes by Adi Alsaid

Welcome to the return of Free Book Fridays! This week I am offering one lucky winner a copy of Adi Alsaid's newest release, Never, Always, Sometimes!

About Never, Always, Sometimes

Never date your best friend.

Always be original.

Sometimes rules are meant to be broken.

Best friends Dave and Julia were determined to never be cliché high school kids—the ones who sit at the same lunch table every day, dissecting the drama from homeroom and plotting their campaigns for prom king and queen. They even wrote their own Never List of everything they vowed they’d never, ever do in high school.

Some of the rules have been easy to follow, like #5, never dye your hair a color of the rainbow, or #7, never hook up with a teacher. But Dave has a secret: he’s broken rule #8, never pine silently after someone for the entirety of high school. It’s either that or break rule #10, never date your best friend. Dave has loved Julia for as long as he can remember.

Julia is beautiful, wild and impetuous. So when she suggests they do every Never on the list, Dave is happy to play along. He even dyes his hair an unfortunate shade of green. It starts as a joke, but then a funny thing happens: Dave and Julia discover that by skipping the clichés, they’ve actually been missing out on high school. And maybe even on love.

Add to Goodreads
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop


Since I have so many copies of Diamonds in the Rough, the second book in my The Secret Diamond Sisters series, on my shelves, I thought this was a great opportunity to give away a signed copy! The winner will also receive a The Secret Diamond Sisters lip gloss, and lots of swag.

This giveaway is USA only. The Rafflecopter is under the description. Thanks for entering! :)


All-access doesn't mean no problems.

The three Diamond sisters survived the summer in style after coming to live with their long-lost billionaire father. But making a place for themselves at their exclusive new Las Vegas private school is throwing them any number of gold-plated curves. Savannah's YouTube stardom turns into a Sweet Sixteen reality show extravaganza—with complimentary enemies on the side. Dangerous flirtations don't keep Peyton from a gamble that will risk far more than she planned to bet. And when Courtney and the sisters' archenemy, Madison, uncover two explosive secrets, it will rock even this town of glittering illusion—and turn their lives upside down all over again.

Sisterhood, first crushes, and scandalous secrets explode in book two of Michelle Madow's riveting series, The Secret Diamond Sisters.

"Boasting juicier secrets, more extravagant luxury, and higher stakes consequences, Michelle Madow has shown that in her world of decadently sinful Las Vegas nothing is as it seems, and all bets are off."  -Glass of Wine Reviews

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, July 24, 2015

Free Book Friday Giveaway: A Shattered Moment by Tiffany King

Today I’m giving away A Shattered Moment by Tiffany King. Tiffany is one of 13 YA authors participating in my week-long Summer YA Book Party event which I've been hosting on Facebook all this week. You can chat with her today from 7pm - 8pm, as well as YA authors Sophie Davis and Suzie T. Roos by clicking on the link HERE!

About A Shattered Moment


In the new series by Tiffany King, the USA Today bestselling author of the Woodfalls Girls novels, six friends—fresh from high school graduation—discover that the future can come at you from out of nowhere.

This is Mackenzie’s story…

Mackenzie Wilson once had hope for what life had to offer, but everything changed on the night of her graduation. A year later, the only way she can find comfort is by keeping her head down and hoping she remains unnoticed at college.

When Bentley James discovered Mac in that twisted SUV, he was just a newbie EMT on his first call. It was a gut-wrenching moment that made him realize not everyone can be saved—and sometimes they don’t want to be.

A chance encounter on campus brings Bentley back into Mac’s life. Despite her initial resistance, he sets out to discover the girl hiding beneath a shield of seclusion. He evokes painful memories in Mac—but also feelings. As the spark between them grows, Mac must decide if she can let go of the past and believe in something as fragile as love…

Add to Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway